Compilation Mono Remastered Stereo
Released 26.11.2012
Country UK
EAN/UPC 0029667238526
Funk / Soul
Stock Low stock
Shipping cost 24,00 

Jerk & Twine: The Complete Chess Recordings

Jackie Ross

About this album

Jackie Ross, the soulful songstress from Chicago, graces us with her timeless collection of hits in "Jerk & Twine: The Complete Chess Recordings." This compilation showcases Ross's smooth and powerful vocals, backed by the iconic Chess Records sound. From the upbeat and danceable "Jerk and Twine" to the heartfelt ballad "Selfish One," this album is a journey through Ross's impressive range and versatility as an artist. With a mix of soul, R&B, and blues, Ross captivates listeners with her soulful storytelling and undeniable talent. This collection is a must-have for any music lover and a testament to Jackie Ross's enduring legacy in the music industry.
Visa PayPal Mastercard Maestro SSL encryption
Fast and secure Fast and secure shipping
14-day return policy 14-day return policy
Tracking available Tracking available
Tracking available Shipping from Slovenia (EU)
Expected to be ready for dispatch in 1 working day.


1 Selfish One
2 Everything But Love
3 I've Got The Skill
4 (I Wanna Hear It) From You
5 Change Your Ways
6 Haste Makes Waste
7 Wasting Time
8 Summertime
9 Misty
10 I Had A Talk With My Man
11 Be Sure You Know
12 Don't Take My Love
13 Jerk And Twine
14 New Lover
15 You Really Know How To Hurt A Girl
16 Honey Dear
17 Stick To One
18 My Square
19 Dynamite Lovin'
20 Take Me For A Little While
21 We Can Do It
22 It's Going All The Way
23 I Dig His Style
24 Trust In Me